The Home Counties

May 8, 2009

The English Home Counties are the Commuting areas of Northamptonshire, Cambridgeshire, Suffolk, Essex, Kent, Sussex, Hampshire, Surrey, Dorset, Wiltshire, Berkshire, Oxfordshire, Hertfordshire and Middlesex.

Commuting is by Underground, bus, car, train, bicycle and walking. There is no Underground in the south east.

Commuting is one of the success stories of England with millions travelling in to London.

Commuting is best on brand new trains long distance from places like Weymouth and Cambridge.

Delays and crowding are very unpopular with the Commuter. Living further away means getting a seat on the train. Some rush hour travellers make a dash to get a seat especially at King’s Cross.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: